Computation times#

62:56.507 total execution time for 164 files from all galleries:

Example

Time

Mem (MB)

Depth of Field Plotting (../../examples/02-plot/depth_of_field.py)

12:50.965

0.0

Physically Based Rendering (../../examples/02-plot/pbr.py)

12:22.106

0.0

3D Earth and Celestial Bodies (../../examples/99-advanced/planets.py)

10:07.459

0.0

Setting Backface Properties (../../examples/02-plot/backface_props.py)

06:09.032

0.0

Eye Dome Lighting (../../examples/02-plot/edl.py)

01:11.755

0.0

Orbiting (../../examples/02-plot/orbit.py)

00:57.871

0.0

Computing Surface Normals (../../examples/01-filter/compute-normals.py)

00:48.669

0.0

Fast Fourier Transform with Perlin Noise (../../examples/01-filter/image-fft-perlin-noise.py)

00:47.363

0.0

Turning the sphere inside out (../../examples/99-advanced/sphere_eversion.py)

00:47.072

0.0

Drape 2D Surface From Line (../../examples/00-load/create-surface-draped.py)

00:40.725

0.0

Volume Rendering (../../examples/02-plot/volume.py)

00:38.995

0.0

Electronics Cooling CFD (../../examples/99-advanced/openfoam-cooling.py)

00:37.177

0.0

Depth Peeling (../../examples/02-plot/depth-peeling.py)

00:36.007

0.0

Topographic Map (../../examples/02-plot/topo-map.py)

00:34.456

0.0

Compare Field Across Mesh Regions (../../examples/99-advanced/antarctica-compare.py)

00:30.263

0.0

Read Image Files (../../examples/00-load/read-image.py)

00:29.175

0.0

Moving Isovalue (../../examples/02-plot/isovalue.py)

00:26.126

0.0

Background Image (../../examples/02-plot/background_image.py)

00:25.625

0.0

Clipping with a Surface (../../examples/01-filter/clipping-with-surface.py)

00:24.122

0.0

Plot with Opacity (../../examples/02-plot/opacity.py)

00:22.801

0.0

Plot Atomic Orbitals (../../examples/99-advanced/atomic-orbitals.py)

00:22.700

0.0

Slicing (../../examples/01-filter/slicing.py)

00:22.430

0.0

Streamlines (../../examples/01-filter/streamlines.py)

00:20.245

0.0

Contouring (../../examples/01-filter/contouring.py)

00:19.060

0.0

Visualize Modal Analysis of a Pump Bracket (../../examples/99-advanced/pump-bracket.py)

00:18.990

0.0

Surface Space Ambient Occlusion (../../examples/02-plot/ssao.py)

00:18.623

0.0

Box Widget (../../examples/03-widgets/box-widget.py)

00:17.118

0.0

Save a Movie Using Glyphs (../../examples/02-plot/movie_glyphs.py)

00:15.595

0.0

Clip Volume Widget (../../examples/03-widgets/clip-volume.py)

00:15.579

0.0

Plot a Magnetic Field (../../examples/99-advanced/magnetic-fields.py)

00:15.306

0.0

Create a PointSet (../../examples/00-load/create-pointset.py)

00:14.704

0.0

Gaussian Smoothing (../../examples/01-filter/gaussian-smoothing.py)

00:14.089

0.0

Working with glTF Files (../../examples/00-load/load-gltf.py)

00:13.986

0.0

Fast Fourier Transform (../../examples/01-filter/image-fft.py)

00:13.936

0.0

Lighting Properties (../../examples/02-plot/lighting_mesh.py)

00:12.700

0.0

Colormap Choices (../../examples/02-plot/cmap.py)

00:12.211

0.0

Show Edges (../../examples/02-plot/edges.py)

00:12.054

0.0

Plotting Glyphs (Vectors or PolyData) (../../examples/01-filter/glyphs.py)

00:11.841

0.0

Customize Scalar Bars (../../examples/02-plot/scalar-bars.py)

00:11.184

0.0

Plotting Point Clouds (../../examples/02-plot/point-clouds.py)

00:10.893

0.0

Create a MP4 Movie (../../examples/02-plot/movie.py)

00:10.840

0.0

Plane Widget (../../examples/03-widgets/plane-widget.py)

00:10.787

0.0

Control Global and Local Plotting Themes (../../examples/02-plot/themes.py)

00:10.741

0.0

Create a GIF Movie of a Static Object with a Moving Colormap (../../examples/02-plot/moving_cmap.py)

00:10.458

0.0

Voxelize a Surface Mesh (../../examples/01-filter/voxelize.py)

00:10.004

0.0

Silhouette Highlight (../../examples/02-plot/silhouette.py)

00:09.934

0.0

Connectivity (../../examples/01-filter/connectivity.py)

00:09.338

0.0

Using Common Filters (../../examples/01-filter/using-filters.py)

00:09.298

0.0

Geodesic Paths (../../examples/01-filter/geodesic.py)

00:09.175

0.0

Orthogonal Slices (../../examples/02-plot/ortho-slices.py)

00:09.016

0.0

Plot CFD Data (../../examples/99-advanced/openfoam-tubes.py)

00:08.783

0.0

Parametric Geometric Objects (../../examples/00-load/create-parametric-geometric-objects.py)

00:08.474

0.0

Blurring (../../examples/02-plot/blurring.py)

00:08.076

0.0

Shadows (../../examples/04-lights/shadows.py)

00:08.065

0.0

Hide Cells with Ghosting (../../examples/02-plot/ghost-cells.py)

00:07.932

0.0

Composite Picking (../../examples/02-plot/composite-picking.py)

00:07.838

0.0

Plotter Lighting Systems (../../examples/04-lights/plotter_builtins.py)

00:07.712

0.0

Marching Cubes (../../examples/01-filter/flying_edges.py)

00:07.551

0.0

Applying Textures (../../examples/02-plot/texture.py)

00:07.528

0.0

Volumetric Analysis (../../examples/01-filter/compute-volume.py)

00:07.183

0.0

Lookup Tables (../../examples/02-plot/lookup-table.py)

00:07.121

0.0

Resampling (../../examples/01-filter/resample.py)

00:07.087

0.0

Interpolating (../../examples/01-filter/interpolate.py)

00:06.661

0.0

Display Eigenmodes of Vibration (../../examples/99-advanced/warp-by-vector-eigenmodes.py)

00:06.471

0.0

Sample Function: Perlin Noise in 2D (../../examples/01-filter/sampling_functions_2d.py)

00:06.129

0.0

Boolean Operations (../../examples/01-filter/boolean-operations.py)

00:05.858

0.0

Collision (../../examples/01-filter/collisions.py)

00:05.856

0.0

Plot with Floors (../../examples/02-plot/floors.py)

00:05.674

0.0

Plotting with VTK Algorithms (../../examples/99-advanced/plotting-algorithms.py)

00:05.374

0.0

Chart Overlays (../../examples/02-plot/chart_overlays.py)

00:04.184

0.0

Load data using a Reader (../../examples/00-load/reader.py)

00:04.020

0.0

Table of Glyphs (../../examples/01-filter/glyphs_table.py)

00:03.943

0.0

Pixel Art of ALIEN MONSTERS (../../examples/00-load/create-pixel-art.py)

00:03.783

0.0

Linear Cells (../../examples/00-load/linear-cells.py)

00:03.617

0.0

Compute Gradients of a Field (../../examples/01-filter/gradients.py)

00:03.466

0.0

Slider Bar Widget (../../examples/03-widgets/slider-bar-widget.py)

00:03.449

0.0

Create Point Cloud (../../examples/00-load/create-point-cloud.py)

00:02.916

0.0

Multi-Window Plot (../../examples/02-plot/multi-window.py)

00:02.592

0.0

Visualize Hertzian Contact Stress (../../examples/99-advanced/fea-hertzian-contact-pressure.py)

00:02.479

0.0

Plot Over Line (../../examples/02-plot/plot-over-line.py)

00:02.450

0.0

Chart Basics (../../examples/02-plot/chart_basics.py)

00:02.426

0.0

Image Data Representations (../../examples/01-filter/image-representations.py)

00:02.422

0.0

Linked Views in Subplots (../../examples/02-plot/linked.py)

00:02.391

0.0

2D Streamlines (../../examples/01-filter/streamlines_2D.py)

00:02.349

0.0

Distance Between Two Surfaces (../../examples/01-filter/distance-between-surfaces.py)

00:02.326

0.0

Adding a New Gallery Example (../../examples/99-advanced/add-example.py)

00:02.325

0.0

Light Types (../../examples/04-lights/light_types.py)

00:02.180

0.0

Create a GIF Movie (../../examples/02-plot/gif.py)

00:02.093

0.0

Rotations (../../examples/01-filter/rotate.py)

00:01.982

0.0

Interpolate Before Mapping (../../examples/02-plot/interpolate-before-map.py)

00:01.908

0.0

Creating a Structured Surface (../../examples/00-load/create-structured-surface.py)

00:01.887

0.0

Clipping with Planes & Boxes (../../examples/01-filter/clipping.py)

00:01.885

0.0

Subdivide Cells (../../examples/01-filter/subdivide.py)

00:01.870

0.0

Extract Cell Centers (../../examples/01-filter/cell-centers.py)

00:01.685

0.0

Creating a Spline (../../examples/00-load/create-spline.py)

00:01.606

0.0

Extract Edges (../../examples/01-filter/extract-edges.py)

00:01.598

0.0

Types of Shading (../../examples/02-plot/shading.py)

00:01.521

0.0

Plotting Bounds (../../examples/02-plot/bounds.py)

00:01.492

0.0

Legends and glyphs (../../examples/02-plot/legend.py)

00:01.484

0.0

Creating an Unstructured Grid (../../examples/00-load/create-unstructured-surface.py)

00:01.475

0.0

Light Actors (../../examples/04-lights/actors.py)

00:01.470

0.0

Anti-Aliasing (../../examples/02-plot/anti-aliasing.py)

00:01.427

0.0

Load and Plot from a File (../../examples/00-load/read-file.py)

00:01.411

0.0

Beam Shape (../../examples/04-lights/beam_shape.py)

00:01.323

0.0

Platonic Solids (../../examples/00-load/create-platonic-solids.py)

00:01.256

0.0

Surface Smoothing (../../examples/01-filter/surface-smoothing.py)

00:01.252

0.0

Plot data in spherical coordinates (../../examples/02-plot/spherical.py)

00:01.242

0.0

Terrain Following Mesh (../../examples/00-load/terrain-mesh.py)

00:01.213

0.0

Extrude Trim (../../examples/01-filter/extrude-trim.py)

00:01.196

0.0

Sphere Widget (../../examples/03-widgets/sphere-widget.py)

00:01.169

0.0

Parallel Files (../../examples/00-load/read-parallel.py)

00:01.167

0.0

Creating an Explicit Structured Grid (../../examples/00-load/create-explicit-structured-grid.py)

00:01.149

0.0

Color Cycling (../../examples/02-plot/color_cycler.py)

00:01.074

0.0

Picking elements of a mesh (../../examples/02-plot/element-picking.py)

00:01.070

0.0

Project to a Plane (../../examples/01-filter/project-plane.py)

00:01.059

0.0

Decimation (../../examples/01-filter/decimate.py)

00:01.025

0.0

Create Triangulated Surface (../../examples/00-load/create-tri-surface.py)

00:01.017

0.0

Wrapping Other Objects (../../examples/00-load/wrap-trimesh.py)

00:00.974

0.0

Creating a Uniform Grid (../../examples/00-load/create-uniform-grid.py)

00:00.964

0.0

Working with VRML Files (../../examples/00-load/load-vrml.py)

00:00.941

0.0

Visible Vertices (../../examples/02-plot/vertices.py)

00:00.903

0.0

Point Cell Scalars (../../examples/02-plot/point-cell-scalars.py)

00:00.878

0.0

Picking points on a mesh (../../examples/02-plot/point-picking.py)

00:00.851

0.0

Plot Vector Component (../../examples/02-plot/vector-component.py)

00:00.809

0.0

Warping by Vectors (../../examples/01-filter/warp-by-vector.py)

00:00.803

0.0

Checkbox Widget (../../examples/03-widgets/checkbox-widget.py)

00:00.796

0.0

Disabling Mesh Lighting (../../examples/04-lights/mesh_lighting.py)

00:00.772

0.0

Label Points (../../examples/02-plot/labels.py)

00:00.764

0.0

Create a Kochanek Spline (../../examples/00-load/create-kochanek-spline.py)

00:00.757

0.0

Picking Meshes (../../examples/02-plot/mesh-picking.py)

00:00.714

0.0

Extract Cells Inside Surface (../../examples/01-filter/extract-cells-inside-surface.py)

00:00.702

0.0

Sample Function: Perlin Noise in 3D (../../examples/01-filter/sampling_functions_3d.py)

00:00.664

0.0

Integrate Data (../../examples/01-filter/integrate-data.py)

00:00.647

0.0

Attenuation (../../examples/04-lights/attenuation.py)

00:00.620

0.0

Create PolyData (../../examples/00-load/create-poly.py)

00:00.597

0.0

Render a depth image (../../examples/02-plot/image_depth.py)

00:00.588

0.0

Scaled Gaussian Points (../../examples/02-plot/points-gaussian-scale.py)

00:00.554

0.0

Line Widget (../../examples/03-widgets/line-widget.py)

00:00.552

0.0

Extrude Rotation (../../examples/01-filter/extrude-rotate.py)

00:00.535

0.0

Geometric Objects (../../examples/00-load/create-geometric-objects.py)

00:00.526

0.0

Extract Surface (../../examples/01-filter/extract-surface.py)

00:00.495

0.0

Plot OpenFOAM data (../../examples/99-advanced/openfoam-example.py)

00:00.449

0.0

Plot Truss-like FEA Solution with Cylinders (../../examples/00-load/create-truss.py)

00:00.443

0.0

Picking a Point on the Surface of a Mesh (../../examples/02-plot/surface-picking.py)

00:00.442

0.0

Clearing a Mesh or the Entire Plot (../../examples/02-plot/clear.py)

00:00.428

0.0

Label based on Distance on Line (../../examples/02-plot/distance-along-spline.py)

00:00.421

0.0

Spline Widget (../../examples/03-widgets/spline-widget.py)

00:00.395

0.0

Project points to a plane and Tessellate (../../examples/98-common/project-points-tessellate.py)

00:00.359

0.0

Surface Reconstruction (../../examples/01-filter/surface_reconstruction.py)

00:00.332

0.0

Visualize the Moeller-Trumbore Algorithm (../../examples/99-advanced/ray-trace-moeller.py)

00:00.329

0.0

Saving Screenshots (../../examples/02-plot/screenshot.py)

00:00.317

0.0

Ray Tracing (../../examples/01-filter/poly-ray-trace.py)

00:00.317

0.0

Read FEniCS/Dolfin Meshes (../../examples/00-load/read-dolfin.py)

00:00.311

0.0

Computing Mesh Quality (../../examples/01-filter/mesh-quality.py)

00:00.291

0.0

Plot Scalars Over a Circular Arc (../../examples/02-plot/plot-over-circular-arc.py)

00:00.286

0.0

Ray Tracing (../../examples/99-advanced/ray-trace.py)

00:00.249

0.0

Reflect Meshes (../../examples/01-filter/reflect.py)

00:00.229

0.0

Multiple Slider Widgets (../../examples/03-widgets/multi-slider-widget.py)

00:00.225

0.0

Unstructured Grid with Polyhedra (../../examples/00-load/create-polyhedron.py)

00:00.201

0.0

Triangle Strips (../../examples/00-load/create-polydata-strips.py)

00:00.199

0.0

Measuring distance (../../examples/02-plot/distance_measurement.py)

00:00.165

0.0

Animation (../../examples/03-widgets/animation.py)

00:00.158

0.0

Customize Trame toolbar (../../examples/99-advanced/customization-trame-toolbar.py)

00:00.157

0.0

Extending PyVista (../../examples/99-advanced/extending-pyvista.py)

00:00.098

0.0